ATP Miami Open

The Miami Open 2019 is a Masters 1000s ATP World Tour 2019 tennis tournament for men in Miami Gardens. The title will be played directly after the ATP Indian Wells from the 20th to the 31st of March 2019. It will be held on and in the Hard Rock Stadium. Once again favorites in the men’s despite his surprise defeat in Indian Wells is NOVAK DJOKOVIC. But also ROGER FEDERER, ZVEREV and DOMINIC THIEM are on every betting slip. Men’s and women’s tournament for the first time in the new stadium

The ATP Miami Open is the second event of the Masters tournament series. The combined tennis event of superlative women’s and men’s tournament (96 participants each) no longer takes place on the island of Key Biscane – but in and around the football stadium in Miami. The prize money is $ 6,993,450.

And of course the ATP points at a 1000 event are not without. Especially in the larger tournaments can be collected so many points.

ATP Miami: what happened last year and who has chances in 2019?

Last year, surprisingly, the American John Isner took the title. He prevailed in the final against Alexander Zverev. Zverev, who had flu before the tournament, played well in Indian Wells. Sloane Stephens won the Women’s WTA competition, losing 6-1, 6-2 to Angelique Kerber in the quarter-finals.

The German is, however, in top form and certainly a contender for the title at the ATP MIAMI OPEN. Today she is in the final in Indian Wells. Once again, Roger Federer faces the Austrian Dominic Thiem in the final. Sure, it’s worth taking a look at the results. The number 1 in the world Djokovic had sensationally failed against the German Kohlschreiber …

Latest Winners Miami Open

Year Winner Finalist Result
2018 John Isner Alexander Zverev 6:74, 6:4, 6:4
2017 Roger Federer Rafael Nadal 6:3, 6:4
2016 Novak Djokovic Kei Nishikori 6:3, 6:3
2015 Novak Djokovic Andy Murray 7:6, 4:6, 6:0
2014 Novak Djokovic Rafael Nadal 5:1, 7:6
2013 Andy Murray David Ferrer 2:6, 6:4, 7:6
2012 Novak Djokovic Andy Murray 6:1, 7:6
2011 Novak Djokovic Rafael Nadal 4:6, 6:3, 7:6
2010 Andy Roddick Tomas Berdych 7:5, 6:4

Mehr in Kürze…